Karnataka School of Chess (KSC) in association with Orion Mall conducted **KSC-Rapid Chess Tournament** on Tuesday 15th August 2023 at Orion Avenue Mall, Sevanagar, Bengaluru.

Over 250 Players from various parts of Bangalore took part, out of which 50 were fide rated players.

Prizes were distributed by Mr.Milind Thakkar - Mall Head, Mr.Aravind Shastry - Secretary KSCA and Mr.Raghavendra.V - Founder KSC.

Prizes were given to top 20 in open category and top 5 in age categories. (under-8, 10,12 & 15 years of age) and top Veteran Player.

# **Under - 8 Category**

## **Final ranking - BOYS**

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Hemanth Reddy K	6
2	Anish Raghavan	5½
3	Shawn Joy	5
4	Alaap S A	4½
5	Advik Agarwal	4

## **Final ranking - GIRLS**

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Saanvika B V	4½
2	Avyukta Nayyar	4½
3	Maanya Nayak S	4
4	Hanishka Mishra	4
5	Dedeepya Bavurapalli	3½

# **Under-10 Category**

#### **Final ranking - BOYS**

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Bhuvan S	6
2	Venkata Naga Karthik M	5
3	Sanish Ghosh	5
4	Dhanvant Balachandran	5
5	Vihaan Jain	4½

#### **Final ranking - GIRLS**

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Nakshatra Gumudavelly	3½
2	Hanvitha Koneru	3
3	Medha S	3
4	Ira Kandaka	3
5	Sahasra D M	3

# Under -12 Category

#### **Final ranking - BOYS**

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Dhruv Chakraborty	5
2	Pavanputhiran	5

3 Alv Saichetan	5
4 Angada H P	5
5 Vedanth Malladi	4½

# Final ranking - GIRLS

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Shree A S	4
2	Prishita Choudhary	3
3	Sejal C Jain	21⁄2
4	Sai Parinita Maddula	2
5	Aadhya N S	2

# Under -15 Category Final ranking - BOYS

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Che Sathwick G	5½
2	Sai Mohit I K	5
3	Sushruth M Sheka	5
4	Aarav Shrivastava	4½
5	Varun Pai	4½

# Final ranking - GIRLS

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Poojita A	4
2	Ananya Ranjithkumar	3½
3	Yashi Pandey	2

# **Open Category**

# **Final ranking**

Rank	Name	Pts
1	Hirthickkesh P R	6
2	Augustin A	5
3	Sushruta Reddy	5
4	Pranav A J	5
5	Aditya Saxena	5
6	Charith Bhat	5
7	Yatharth Jain	5
8	Shouvik Dutta	5
9	Naga Sai Sarthak Karana	5
10	Samaksh Ashok	41⁄2
11	Sagar Praveen	4½
12	Niranjan J Warrier	4½
13	Shefali A N	4

14	Balaram U	4
15	Vivaan Sachdev	4
16	Venugopal K	4
17	Anandhi P	4
18	Suman Saideep	4
19	Archit Saigal	4
20	Aarav Das	4

## **Best Veteran**

1 Hariharan Subramony	4