## KSC Rapid Chess Tournament at Elements Mall, Bengaluru Draws Record Participation

Bengaluru, 24<sup>th</sup> September 2023 - The city of Bengaluru witnessed an exhilarating display of chess prowess as the KSC Rapid Chess Tournament, held at Elements Mall in Thanisandra, attracted a staggering total of 291 players from across the region. Organized with precision and enthusiasm by Mr. Raghavendra V, this chess spectacle unfolded with remarkable success.

The tournament, which showcased the strategic brilliance of players in various age categories, featured five different categories. In the highly competitive OPEN category, 128 formidable players vied for the top honours.

Cash Prizes for the Best: The excitement was palpable as the top 20 winners in the OPEN category secured coveted cash prizes, a testament to their exceptional skills and determination.

Age Categories Shine: The tournament also celebrated the promising young talents of Bengaluru with separate age categories - Under 8, Under 10, Under 12, and Under 15. In these divisions, young chess prodigies showcased their budding talents, keeping the audience at the edge of their seats.

Chief Guests: The event was graced by the esteemed presence of Mr. Vimal and Mr.Akil from Elements Mall as chief guests. Their encouragement and support added an extra layer of significance to this chess extravaganza.

Trophies Galore: The highlight of the day was the award ceremony, where the top performers were felicitated with gleaming trophies. Mr. Raghavendra V, the passionate organizer behind this memorable event, had the privilege of presenting these prestigious honors to the champions.

The KSC Rapid Chess Tournament not only demonstrated the enduring popularity of chess in Bengaluru but also underscored the city's commitment to nurturing chess talents across all age groups. The tournament's success is a testament to the dedication of organizers, the passion of players, and the enduring allure of this age-old game.

As the dust settles on this exhilarating event, the chess community eagerly anticipates future tournaments that promise to continue the rich tradition of chess excellence in Bengaluru.

## **KSC-Rapid Chess Tournament**

Elements Mall, Thanisandra Main Rd, Bengaluru Date: 24th Sept 2023 **OPEN** 

**TOP 20 Winners** 

Rank	SNo.		Name	Rtg	FED	Points	Cash Prize
1	2		Augustin A	1993	IND	6	1 <sup>st</sup> Prize - 5000/-
2	5		Hirthickkesh Pr	2043	IND	6	2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize - 4000/-
3	1		Farhaan M	1624	IND	5	3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize – 3000/-
4	14	AIM	Balkishan A.	1818	IND	5	4 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 2500/-
5	10		Ravishankar S N	1900	IND	5	5 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 2000/-

6	11		Bhuvan Krishna Prasanth	1455	IND	5	6 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1800/-
7	13		Niranjan J Warrier	1464	IND	5	7 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1600/-
8	19	ACM	Sudarshan Bhat	1816	IND	5	8 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1500/-
9	16		Prathamesh Shashikant Deshmukh	1403	IND	5	9 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1400/-
10	15		Kshitij Sharma	1627	IND	5	10 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1300/-
11	29		Sahana S	1148	IND	5	11 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
12	3	FM	Hermon Dain Saldanha	1576	IND	4½	12 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
13	31		Sushrutha Reddy	1468	IND	4½	13 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
14	4		Yogesh	1099	IND	4½	14 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
15	6		Aarya Satish Chikodi	1248	IND	4½	15 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
16	17		Kingshuk Basu	1538	IND	4½	16 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
17	44		Pranav A J	1532	IND	4	17 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
18	28		Niroshan Thanikachalam	1232	IND	4	18 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
19	26		Surendiraa A Sathish	1462	IND	4	19 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-
20	9		Sharma R Preetham	1936	IND	4	20 <sup>th</sup> Prize - 1000/-

## **Best Veteran**

Rank	SNo.	Name	Rtg	FED	Points	Cash Prize
1	31	Shripad Chidambur Hegde	1223	S55	4	Rs. 900/-

## **KSC-Rapid Chess Tournament 2023**

Elements Mall, Thanisandra Main Rd, Bengaluru

Under 8 BOYS

**Date: 24th Sept 2023** 

Rank	SNo.	Name	Rating	Points	Prize
1	40	Shawn Joy	0	5½	1st Prize
2	2	Vivaan Pandey	1127	5	2nd Prize
3	1	Anish Raghavan	1178	5	3rd Prize
4	38	Sanav Datta	0	5	4th Prize
5	6	Aarav Chaplot	0	4½	5th Prize

Under 8 GIRLS

Rank	SNo.	Name	Rating	Points	Prize
1	30	Neeti Ajeesh	0	4	1st Prize
2	22	Jane Jervin	0	3½	2nd Prize
3	20	Darshvi Rai	0	3	3rd Prize
4	25	Kaushi Kulkarni	0	3	4th Prize
5	21	Dedeepya Bavurapalli	0	3	5th Prize

Under 10

Ranl	c S	SNo.	Name		Points	Prize
	1	6	Dhanvant Balachandran	1068	5	1st Prize
	2	1	Vivan Hota	1209	5	2nd Prize
	3	4	Vivaan Rudainwal	1105	5	3rd Prize
	4	7	Tushar Agarwalla	1033	5	4th Prize
	5	5	Dakshesh Rathi	1072	5	5th Prize

Under 10

Rank	SNo.	Name		Points	Prize
1	38	Sarah Rajesh	0	4	1st Prize
1	26	Monalika Rai	0	4	2nd Prize
2	45	Swara Sachin Suryawanshi	0	3½	3rd Prize
3	23	Manisha Ramchand	0	3	4th Prize
4	25	Medha S	0	3	5th Prize

**Under** 

12

**BOYS** 

Rank	SNo.	Name		Points	Prize
1	5	Mahat	1069	5½	1st Prize
2	8	ALV SAICHETAN	0	5½	2nd Prize
3	1	Sai Darshith Jaladurgam	1286	5	3rd Prize
4	4	Virat Singh	1078	5	4th Prize
5	25	Lohitaksh Naga Rajendra D	0	4½	5th Prize

**Under** 

12

**GIRLS** 

Rank	SNo.	Name		Points	Prize
1	3	Vanshika K G D	1098	4	1st Prize
2	38	Sugamya K R	0	4	2nd Prize
3	7	Akanksha A	0	3	3rd Prize
4					4th Prize
5					5th Prize

Under

15

**BOYS** 

Rank	SNo.	Name		Points	Prize
1	20	Shardul Amar Shelke	0	6	1st Prize
2	1	Aarav Shrivastava	1274	4½	2nd Prize
3	14	Keertan Purohit	0	4½	3rd Prize
4	16	Nithish KGD	0	4½	4th Prize
5	2	Revanasiddayya G N	1003	4	5th Prize

Under

15

**GIRLS** 

Rank	SNo.	Name		Points	Prize
1	9	Aishwarya G	0	3½	1st Prize
2	3	Aadhya Krishnavajjala	0	3½	2nd Prize
3	18	Riddhi Saluja	0	3	3rd Prize
4	7	Aditi Subramanya	0	2½	4th Prize
5	13	K Pranavi	0	2½	5th Prize